Hind Utsav will give you Hindu festivals importance and celebration procedures.

Ekadashi 2017 Dates

No comments :
Ekadashi 2017, Ekadashi Dates 2017, Ekadasi 2017 Calander, Ekadashi Dates in 2017, Ekadasi in 2017, When is Ekadashi in 2017?, Ekadashi in 2017, Ekadasi Dates, Ekadashi Fasting, Ekadashi in Month, Ekadashi Fasting 2017, Ekadashi in Year, 2017 Ekadashi fasting days, Ekadashi 2017 calendar, Ekadashi 2017 Fasting, Ekadashi Fasting in month

Ekadashi is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Vishnu. Ekadashi help in redemption of sins and also help in attaining Moksha. Ekadashi occurs on the eleventh day of every lunar fortnight of Hindu calendar. Ekadashi is a sacred day, according to the positions of Moon, two Ekadashi's take place every month in the Hindu calendar. Ekadashi fast is observed on every eleventh lunar day. There is no Vaikunta Ekadashi in 2017. In one month, two Ekadashi fasts are observed. One Ekadashi fast occurs during the Shukla Paksha (bright half) and second one occurs during the Krishna Paksha (dark half). A fast is to be observed on Ekadashi day by all Hindus.

Ekadashi 2017 Dates

Ekadashi 2017 Dates

January
Mukkoti Ekadashi - Sunday - 8 January 2017
Sarvesha Ekadashi - Monday - 23 January 2017

February
Bhishma Ekadashi or Jaya Ekadashi - Tuesday - 18 February 2017
Sarva Ekadashi or Vijaya Ekadashi - Wednesday - 22 February 2017

March
Sarvesham Ekadashi or Amalaki Ekadashi - Wednesday - 8 March 2017
Papamochani Ekadashi - Friday - 24 March 2017

April
Kamada Ekadashi - Friday - 7 April 2017
Matatraya Ekadashi or Varuthini Ekadashi - Saturday - 22 April 2017

May
Sarva Ekadashi or Mohini Ekadashi - Saturday - 6 May 2017
Apara Ekadashi - Monday - 22 May 2017

June
Pandava Nirjala Ekadashi - Monday - 5 June 2017
Yogini Ekadashi - Thursday - 20 June 2017

July
Sayana Ekadashi or Tholi Ekadashi or Devshayani Ekadashi - Tuesday - 4 July 2017
Kamika Ekadashi or Prama Ekadashi - Wednesday - 19 July 2017

August
Aja Ekadashi or Annada Ekadashi - Friday - 18 August 2017

September
Parsva Ekadashi or Parivarthini Ekadashi - Saturday - 2 September 2017
Indira Ekadashi - Saturday - 16 September 2017

October
Pasankusha Ekadashi - Sunday - 1 October 2017
Rama Ekadashi - Sunday - 15 October 2017

November
Prabodini Ekadashi or Uttahana Ekadashi - Tuesday - 14 November 2017
Mokshda Ekadashi or Mukkoti Ekadashi - Wednesday - 29 November 2017

December
Vaikunta Ekadashi - Friday - 29 December 2017

No comments :

Post a Comment