Hind Utsav will give you Hindu festivals importance and celebration procedures.

Ekadashi 2016 Dates

No comments :
Ekadashi 2016, Ekadashi Dates 2016, Ekadasi 2016 Calander, Ekadashi Dates in 2016, Ekadasi in 2016, When is Ekadashi in 2016?, Ekadashi in 2016, Ekadasi Dates, Ekadashi Fasting, Ekadashi in Month, Ekadashi Fasting 2016, Ekadashi in Year, 2016 Ekadashi fasting days, Ekadashi 2016 calendar, Ekadashi 2016 Fasting, Ekadashi Fasting in month

Ekadashi is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Vishnu. Ekadashi help in redemption of sins and also help in attaining Moksha. Ekadashi occurs on the eleventh day of every lunar fortnight of Hindu calendar. Ekadashi is a sacred day, according to the positions of Moon, two Ekadashi's take place every month in the Hindu calendar. Ekadashi fast is observed on every eleventh lunar day. There is no Vaikunta Ekadashi in 2016. As it occurred twice in 2015 January 1 and December 21. In one month, two Ekadashi fasts are observed. One Ekadashi fast occurs during the Shukla Paksha (bright half) and second one occurs during the Krishna Paksha (dark half). A fast is to be observed on Ekadashi day by all Hindus.
Ekadashi 2016 Dates

Ekadashi 2016 Dates

January
Sarva Ekadashi or Saphala Ekadashi - Tuesday - 5 January 2016
Ramanuja Ekadashi - Wednesday - 6 January 2016
Putrada Ekadashi - Wednesday - 20 January 2016

Febuary
Matatraya Ekadashi or Shattila Ekadashi - Thursday - 4 February 2016
Bhishma Ekadashi or Jaya Ekadashi - Thursday - 18 February 2016

March
Sarva Ekadashi or Vijaya Ekadashi - Saturday - 5 March 2016
Sarvesham Ekadashi or Amalaki Ekadashi - Saturday - 19 March 2016

April
Papamochani Ekadashi - Sunday - 3 April 2016
Kamada Ekadashi - Sunday - 17 April 2016

May
Matatraya Ekadashi or Varuthini Ekadashi - Tuesday - 3 May 2016
Sarva Ekadashi or Mohini Ekadashi - Tuesday - 17 May 2016

June
Apara Ekadashi - Wednesday - 1 June 2016
Pandava Nirjala Ekadashi - Thursday - 16 June 2016
Yogini Ekadashi - Thursday - 30 June 2016

July
Sayana Ekadashi or Tholi Ekadashi or Devshayani Ekadashi - Friday - 15 July 2016
Kamika Ekadashi or Prama Ekadashi - Saturday - 30 July 2016

August
Pavitra Ekadashi or Putrada Ekadashi - Sunday - 14 August 2016
Aja Ekadashi or Annada Ekadashi - Sunday - 28 August 2016

September
Parsva Ekadashi or Parivarthini Ekadashi - Tuesday - 13 September 2016
Indira Ekadashi - Monday - 26 September 2016

October
Pasankusha Ekadashi - Wednesday - 12 October 2016
Rama Ekadashi - Wednesday - 26 October 2016

November
Smarta Ekadashi or Bhodana Ekadashi - Thursday - 10 November 2016
Prabodini Ekadashi or Uttahana Ekadashi - Friday - 11 November 2016
Uttapatti Ekadashi - Friday - 25 November 2016

December
Mokshda Ekadashi or Mukkoti Ekadashi - Saturday - 10 December 2016
Saphala Ekadashi - Saturday - 24 December 2016

No comments :

Post a Comment